Autoboyography

Published: Simon & Schuster BFYR (Sep 12, 2017)

Category: Young Adult (Contemporary, LGBTQ)

Series: Singles

Fangirl meets Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda in this funny and poignant coming-of-age novel from New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren about two boys who fall in love in a writing class—one from a progressive family and the other from a conservative religious community.

Three years ago, Tanner Scott’s family relocated from California to Utah, a move that nudged the bisexual teen temporarily back into the closet. Now, with one semester of high school to go, and no obstacles between him and out-of-state college freedom, Tanner plans to coast through his remaining classes and clear out of Utah.

But when his best friend Autumn dares him to take Provo High’s prestigious Seminar—where honor roll students diligently toil to draft a book in a semester—Tanner can’t resist going against his better judgment and having a go, if only to prove to Autumn how silly the whole thing is. Writing a book in four months sounds simple. Four months is an eternity.

It turns out, Tanner is only partly right: four months is a long time. After all, it takes only one second for him to notice Sebastian Brother, the Mormon prodigy who sold his own Seminar novel the year before and who now mentors the class. And it takes less than a month for Tanner to fall completely in love with him.

“A hopeful and moving love story.” -PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

 



Purchase it today

Reviews

“Once again writing as Lauren, Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings (The House) tackle religion, identity, and sexuality, seamlessly interweaving Tanner’s Seminar project, his crush on Sebastian, and the fallout when Sebastian’s feelings conflict with his church’s expectations of him. A hopeful and moving love story. ”

, Publishers Weekly

“Lauren will make you fall in love with Autoboyography. Fans of Fangirl and Simon vs. the Homo Sapien Agenda will squeal as they follow bisexual Tanner Scott’s woes with love along his journey of self-discovery. Lauren’s M/M romance is beautiful and raw. Tanner’s dilemmas will leave readers reaching for their tissues. If you want a book that tugs at your heartstrings and makes you cheer for true love, Autoboyography is the book for you.”

Christin Gest, RT Magazine

“An essential YA novel about discovery, love, and acceptance.”

Sonya Field, Hypable

Foreign Rights

ISBN

  • 9781508241737 (audio book)
  • 9781481481700 (ebook)

Find us online